Board of Directors

The Inuvialuit Regional Corporation Board of Directors includes all six elected directors from the Community Corporations and one chair. 

The chair of the IRC Board of Directors is elected by the directors of the six Community Corporations and also takes on the responsibility of chief executive officer of IRC. 

The photo is from the IRC Board in November, 2021 (not pictured: Colin Okheena in attendance on video conference).

2021 Board of Directors

Duane Smith - Chair
Lawrence Ruben
Jordan McLeod  
Gerald (Jerry) Inglangasuk 
Colin Okheena 
Ryan Yakeleya 
John Lucas Jr.
The IRC Board of Directors will meet during the following dates in 2022:
  • February 24 -25, 2022.
  • April 26 -28, 2022.
  • August 30 -September 1, 2022.
  • November 22 -24, 2022.

View the Board of Directors, CC Manager and the Contact Information for each Community Corporation (CC)