

The Co-management System

As established in the Inuvialuit Final Agreement

Inuvialuit Organizations

Hunters and Trappers Committes (HTCs)

Aklavik HTC

■Holman HTC

Inuvialuit Game Council (IGC)

■Inuvik HTC

Paulatuk HTC

Tuktoyaktuk HTC

Sachs Harbour HTC

Co-mangement Groups

Environmental Impact Screening Committee

Environmental Impact Review Board

Fisheries Joint
Management Committee

Wildlife Management Advisory Council (North Slope)

Wildlife Management Advisory Council (Northwest Territories) Government Agencies

Canada (INAC)
Yukon Territorial Government
Government of the
Northwest Territories

Canada (INAC)
Yukon Territorial Government
Government of the
Northwest Territories

Canada (DFO)

Canada (PC) Yukon Territorial Government

Canada (CWS)
Government of the
Northwest Territories

Each HTC appoints members from their Board of Directors to form the IGC IGC appoints members to Co-mangement groups

Each co-management group involves an equal number of government and Inuvialuit

Government agencies appoint members to Co-management groups

The Joint Secretariat provides administrative, technical, and logistical support to Inuvialuit Organizations and Co-management Groups.