Notice of Election and Position Profile IRC Chairperson and CEO

December 16, 2021

Notice of Election IRC Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer (4-year Term)


IRC Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer (4-year term)

By resolution of the IRC Board of Directors, the election for the position of the IRC Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) will take place as follows:

  • Date: January 26, 2022
  • Time: 9:00am
  • Location: Midnight Sun Complex, Inuvik, NT

Entitlement to Vote. Each duly elected Director of the six Inuvialuit Community Corporations is entitled to vote in-person or by proxy.

Eligibility for candidacy. A member of a Community Corporation who is enrolled as a beneficiary of the Inuvialuit Trust and has submitted a completed nomination form and certified cheque in the amount of $500 to a Returning Officer is eligible to become a candidate.

Nomination Period. The nomination period will be as follows:

  • Open: 9:00 a.m. January 5, 2022
  • Close: 5:00 p.m. January 14, 2022. Nomination forms will be available electronically and from Community Corporation offices and IRC offices in the coming weeks.

Returning Officers. All Community Corporation Managers have been appointed as Community Deputy Returning Officers along with Todd Orvitz as Chief Returning Officer and Bessie Rogers and Jay Matheson as Deputy Returning Officers.

Click on this link for:

Position Profile Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer