Notice of Candidates- 2022 IRC Chairperson Election

January 14, 2022

The Nomination Period for the election of the Inuvialuit Regional Corporation (IRC) Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) closed at 5:00 p.m. on Friday, January 14, 2022.

The following individuals have submitted Nomination Forms:

  • Patrick Gruben
  • Duane Smith

The All Candidates Forum will take place on Tuesday, January 25, 2022.

The 2022 IRC Chair Election will take place at 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, January 26 in Inuvik, Northwest Territories, at the Mackenzie hotel. The 42 Directors of the Community Corporations of Aklavik, Inuvik, Paulatuk, Sachs Harbour, Tuktoyaktuk, and Ulukhaktok are entitled to vote.

The IRC Chairperson and CEO is elected for a four-year term.


For more information please contact:

Jay Matheson
Deputy Returning Officer
Tel: 867.777.7076 
Bessie Rogers
Deputy Returning Officer
Tel: 867.777.7068

Notice of Candidates- 2022 IRC Chairperson Election